The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Organization URL Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT) Properties
bago Stefano Bagnara bago@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member 2 2 -
norman Norman Maurer norman@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member 2 2 -
serge Serge Knystautas sergek@lokitech.com - - Developer - - Donator=Serge was the original donator of the James code, which has since been massively improved by people smarter than him. He tries to answer questions on the listserv and make code contributions when he does get a rare bit of free time.
benrdf Bernd Fondermann bf_jak@brainlounge.de - - Developer - - -
sbrewin Steve Brewin sbrewin@synsys.com - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
hilmer Søren Hilmer sh@widetrail.dk - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
noel Noel J. Bergman noel@devtech.com - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
danny Danny Angus danny@apache.org Student Loans Company ltd http://www.slc.co.uk Developer, PMC Member - - Description=Danny is a member of the Apache Software Foundation and married father of two by night, and by day works as lead technical consultant for the Student Loans Company ltd.
adc Alan D. Cabrera list@toolazydogs.com - - Developer -8 -8 -
hbedi Harmeet Bedi harmeet@kodemuse.com - - Developer - - -
jasonw Jason Webb jw@inovem.com - - Developer - - -
vincenzo Vincenzo Gianferrari Pini vincenzo.gianferraripini@praxis.it - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
rdonkin Robert Burrell Donkin rdonkin@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
niklas Niklas Therning niklas@apache.org Trillian AB - Developer, PMC Member - - -
jcheng Joe Cheng joe@joecheng.com - - - - - Description=Former author to the mime4j product
mwiederkehr Markus Wiederkehr mwiederkehr@apache.org - - Developer - - -
olegk Oleg Kalnichevski olegk@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
manolo Manuel Carrasco Monino manolo@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member - - -
eric Eric Charles eric@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Chair - - -
felixk Felix Knecht felixk@apache.org - - Developer, PMC Member 1 1 -
ieugen Ioan Eugen Stan ieugen@apache.org - - PMC Member, Developer - - -
matthieu Matthieu Baechler matthieu@apache.org - - Developer - - -
btellier Benoit Tellier btellier@apache.org - - Developer - - -
aduprat Antoine Duprat aduprat@apache.org - - Developer - - -

Contributors

The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email Properties
Rob Oxspring - Contribution=Contributed to the mime4j product
Roger Fullerton - Contribution=Wrote spfjava, the first spf implementation in java
Alan D. Cabrera [ADC] list@toolazydogs.com -
Darrell DeBoer (DD) - -
Stephen J. McConnell (SJM) mcconnell@apache.org -
Peter M. Goldstein (PG) farsight@alum.mit.edu -
Pete Donald (PD) - -
Charles Benett (CB) charles@benett1.demon.co.uk -
Federico Barbieri (FB) scoobie@systemy.it -
Stuart Roebuck (SR) stuart.roebuck@adolos.co.uk -
Ivan Seskar (IS) iseskar@upsideweb.com -
Prasanna Uppaladadium (PU) prasanna@vayusphere.com -
Gabriel Bucher (GB) gabriel.bucher@razor.ch -
Matthew Pangaro (MP) mattp@lokitech.com -
Jason Borden (JB) jborden@javasense.com -
Randy Stanard (RS) rstanard@lokitech.com Contribution=Contributed the James logo
Samuel Sadek (SS) Samuel.Sadek@kpmg.co.uk -
Stephan Schiessling (SS2) s@rapi.com -
Eung-ju Park (EP) colus@apache.org -
Paul Hammant (PH) Paul_Hammant@yahoo.com -
Jeff Keyser (JK) JKeyser@telocity.com -
Andrei Ivanov (AI) myfam@surfeu.fi -
Brad Walker (BW) bwalker@studentadvantage.com -
Christian Buchegger (CB2) - email=christian.buchegger@planet-interkom.de
Shilpa Dalmia (SD) shilpa@postx.com -
Steve Short (SS3) sshort@postx.com -
Aaron Knauf (AK) aknauf@xtra.co.nz -
Serge "Sergei" Sozonoff (SS4) serge@globalbeach.com -
Kai Londenberg [KL] - email=kai.londenberg@my-vwclub.de
Mark Imel [MI] james@imelshire.com -
Kevin Schmidt [KS] ktschmidt@earthlink.net -
Hontvari Jozsef [HJ] hontvari2@solware.com -
Cesar Bonadio [CB3] bonadio@picture.com.br -
Marco Tedone [MT] mtedone@jemos.org -
Tim Stephenson [TS] tim@thestephensons.me.uk -
Richard O. Hammer [ROH] rohammer@earthlink.net -